American Idol Lip Sync? Part 6 – Movie Week

americanidol2Movie week competition is over and the group performance held to the same theme. The ensemble performed “Maniac” from the movie “Flashdance”.  There was no evidence of lip sync going on in this song.  Everyone got a chance to sing part of the song solo and everyone looked like they were having fun. When it was over, I was satisfied, even though it isn’t one of my favorite songs.

Jennifer Hudson and Miley Cyrus both sang live. Both gave a good live performance, but I could not get excited about either song. I will not be rushing out to I-Tunes any time soon to find these songs.

Matt Giraud and Lil Rounds got the least number of votes. Anoop Desai was in the bottom three, but got sent back into the competition. It was announced that Matt was the lowest vote getter. He got the opportunity to sing for a second chance. Although his do-over was no better than disco1last night’s performance, the judges decided to play the “save” card. Matt will be competing again next week. The bad news is that 2 contestants will be voted out next week, and it will be Disco week.

Published in: on April 15, 2009 at 9:41 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrohouse.wordpress.com/2009/04/15/american-idol-lip-sync-part-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Miley Cyrus sang the first verse, but she lip synced the rest of the song. You can instantly hear the change, and she immediately gets more relaxed and animated.

    • I didn’t catch Miley Cyrus lip syncing on the live broadcast of this week’s American Idol, so I checked it out on youtube. If she lip synced “The Climb”, she’s really good at it, because I couldn’t tell. There were no obvious breaks. I did notice a volume change after the first verse which I thought could be the hint that some prerecording was done. That was the point where she became more animated. I am not familiar with the song, so I couldn’t tell if it was an exact match to the studio version. My impression is that she sang the whole song live.


Leave a Reply

