Lori Venturini – The Twinkie Diet

A few years back I thought “if Jared could do the Subway Diet…I could create my own diet”.  Then I could become the spokesperson!

So….I decided Twinkie’s would do!  First, I chose the Lite version… then went back to the regular Twinkies.  For two months that is all I ate.   I didn’t gain any weight!   I didn’t lose any weight.  I reasoned that Twinkies must be healthy!  I then looked up The Guiness Book Of World Records for the Twinkie entry.  There is some guy that has eaten a Twinkie every day for over 80 years.  I’m starting a bit late for that record.

Maybe this month I’ll do Ding Dongs or Ho-Hos.   Forget the Nutri-Systems or Jenny Craig Diets, just bring on Hostess!

Awhile back our son, Dup (Christopher) told me that Cheerios were donut seeds, I’ve got my garden of donuts planted.  Granted they are just starter plants, but I’m expecting a huge crop of donuts this spring!

Lori Venturini

Published in: on February 10, 2009 at 1:25 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrohouse.wordpress.com/2009/02/10/the-twinkie-diet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

